The benefits of vegan cheese
Vegan cheese looks so much like real cheese that you almost can’t taste the difference. It contains absolutely no dairy or other animal products, and is therefor completely safe to eat by vegans. When choosing our assortiment of vegan cheese, you support a healthier planet and better animal wellfare. Even though a lot of cows already graze outside for most of the time, it’s still a production method that is quite bad for the planet. Another benefit of vegan cheese is that it’s better for your skin. Animal products all contain oestrogen, which can interfere with your natural hormonal balance, which can make your skin breakout.
For how long does vegan cheese exist?
Vegan cheese is definitely not a recent discovery, and it has been produced for years by several companies. Wether it’s for health benefits or for commercial purposes, ‘fake cheese’ has been used for years. It’s often used on pizza’s or ready-made-meals to make them cheaper to produce. However, these fake cheeses aren’t always completely vegan. Our assortiment is, because we only use 100% plant based ingredients. This is not only better for the planet, but also for your health. And all the ‘cheeses’ we make are a lot easier to digest, because they don’t contain any lactose. A lot of people benefit from that, and choose vegan cheese for this reason.
What is vegan cheese made of?
We offer a lot of variety in our assortiment of vegan cheeses. We’ve created a plant based alternative for many types of cheese, each with a slightly different list of ingredients. We have cheese that is based on plant oils, like coconut oil. This variety is the most popular, and usually sold in slices, so you can eat them on toast or bread. We also have them in blocks, so you can cut them into small squares and serve them on a platter. This makes vegan tapas and snacks very easy to prepare. Besides the coconut oil based vegan cheese we also have some that are made with nuts. These are usually the softer types of cheese, that you can easily spread. Some plant based cheeses are made of soy. However, soy is a very common allergen, and is therefor getting less popular as an ingredient for vegan cheese.
Cooking with plant based cheese
Thanks to our big assortiment of plant based cheese we have the perfect alternative for almost every type of real cheese. Wether you like brie, feta, Gouda, blue cheese or cheddar, we have a vegan alternative for all of them! And all of these variety’s can be eaten as a snack, or used in several dishes. How about a crunchy pizza with vegan cheese on top, or a tasty salad with nuts, tomatoes and our vegan feta cheese? And of course we have one that’s just perfect for a plant based cheese fondue. You almost won’t taste the difference! The posibilities with our assortment of vegan cheeses are endless, so you have no excuse to pick your regular cheese anymore. Have you tried our plant based cheese yet?